State Scholars

Congratulations to our Class of 2023 Illinois State Scholars - Payton Brown, Alaina Carter, Ella Goodnight, Mikaylin Hofer, Elizabeth Marty, Laina Nelson, Kierra Ruff, & Amelia Rursch.

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state’s college access and financial aid agency, presents this prestigious recognition of academic achievement to exceptional Illinois high school students annually. This year, more than 16,700 honorees join the other outstanding students who have been honored since the designation was first introduced in 1958.  State Scholars are generally in the Top 10% of all students in Illinois.